Events

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Study Group for PMP Certification Exam

October 4

Event Description:

This study group is chapter led, managed and taught by credited and experienced Project Management professionals. Students are required to participate at a minimum of 80% of classes to qualify for the 35 contact hours to sit for PMP exam.

Study Group Benefits:

  • Learn from experienced leaders
  • Learn from study group participants who are participating and sharing their knowledge
  • Learning through presenting, facilitating and discussion
  • Build a professional network
  • The session agendas, timeline, pace and presentation method will be determined as a group during the first meeting session.

Project Manager for the Group: Phoebe Zhang

  • Phoebe Zhang assumed the role of Director of Study Group for Nashville PMI Chapter this January. She currently works for Apricity Resources as a Sr. Project Manager. Prior to joining Apricity, she worked for Vanderbilt University and CVS Health managing various type of projects.
  • Contact (615) 496-6191 or studygroup@pminashville.org

Timings:

Meet on Wednesdays & Saturdays beginning on October 4 till December 9, see below schedule (check with organizer for any changes/updates)

  • Wednesday, October 4 from 7pm – 9pm – Physical
  • Saturday, October 7 from 9am – 11am – Virtual
  • Wednesday, October 11 from 7pm – 9pm – Virtual
  • Saturday, October 14 from 9am – 11am – Virtual
  • Wednesday, October 18 from 7pm – 9pm – Virtual
  • Saturday, October 21 from 9am – 11am – Virtual
  • Wednesday, October 25 from 7pm – 9pm – Virtual
  • Saturday, October 28 from 9am – 11am – Virtual
  • Wednesday, November 1 from 7pm – 9pm – Virtual
  • Saturday, November 4 from 9am – 11am – Virtual
  • Wednesday, November 8 from 7pm – 9pm – Virtual
  • Saturday, November 11 from 9am – 11am – Virtual
  • Wednesday, November 15 from 7pm – 9pm – Virtual
  • Saturday, November 18 from 9am – 11am – Virtual
  • Wednesday, November 29 from 7pm – 9pm – Virtual
  • Saturday, December 2 from 9am – 11am – Virtual
  • Wednesday, December 6 from 7pm – 9pm – Virtual
  • Saturday, December 9 from 9am – 11am – Virtual

Location:
Majority of the events will be delivered virtually through remote conference technology. Some of the sessions may happen in person, detailed time and address will be based on the group’s choice and decided at a later time.

Event Fees:
Chapter member: $199 per person
Non-Chapter member: $259 per person
RMC’s PMP prep book will be provided upon registration.
You can cancel the registration, however, no refund will be provided as we are not taking returns of the books $79 for members, $99 for non-members

Event Capacity: A minimum of 6 to proceed, a maximum of 36 participants. First come, first serve.

Registration Close Time:  September 30, 2017 at 11:59pm CST.

Cancellation Policy: 

  • Fees Non-Refundable.

clickhere

 

Details

Date:
October 4
Event Category:

Organizer

Phoebe Zhang
Phone:
615-496-6191

Venue

Virtual Online

Add HTML after event content