Events

Loading Events

« All Events

Study Group for PMP Certification Exam

June 9

Study Group for PMP Certification Exam

June 9 – August 11, 2018

 

Event Description:

You’re invited to join this study group which is chapter led, managed and taught by certified and experienced Project Management Professionals. During the study group, students are exposed to PMI’s project management framework, Knowledge Areas, Process Groups and processes using the PMI Project Management Body of Knowledge (PMBOK 6th edition) and Rita Mulcahy’s PMP Exam Prep (9th edition) guides. The training provides a methodical approach to preparing for the PMP certification exam and, when students participate in 80% of scheduled classes, qualifies for the 35 contact hours required to sit for the PMP exam.

 

Study Group Benefits:

  • Learn from experienced leaders

  • Earn 35 contact hours

  • Build a professional network

  • Learn through presenting, facilitating, knowledge sharing and engaging in group discussions

 

Organizer and Project Manager for the Group: Selma McGregor

 

Anticipated Schedule:    June 9 – August 11, 2018

Meet on Tuesdays at 7-9pm & Saturdays at 9-11am CT. Contact the organizer for any changes or updates to the anticipated schedule below:

  1. June 9, Sat, 9-11am – Somewhere in metro-Nashville
  2. June 12, Tue, 7-9pm – Virtual meeting via Google Hangouts or GoToMeeting
  3. June 16, Sat, 9-11am – Virtual meeting
  4. June 19, Tue, 7-9pm – Virtual meeting
  5. June 23, Sat, 9-11am – Virtual meeting
  6. June 26, Tue, 7-9pm – Virtual meeting
  7. June 30, Sat, 9-11am – Virtual meeting

x  July 3, Tue – No class, break for Independence Day

  1. July  7, Sat, 9-11am – Virtual meeting
  2. July 10, Tue, 7-9pm – Virtual meeting
  3. July 14, Sat, 9-11am – Virtual meeting
  4. July 17, Tue, 7-9pm – Virtual meeting
  5. July 21, Sat, 9-11am – Virtual meeting
  6. July 24, Tue, 7-9pm – Virtual meeting
  7. July 28, Sat, 9-11am – Virtual meeting
  8. July 31, Tue, 7-9pm – Virtual meeting
  9. Aug 4, Sat, 9-11am – Virtual meeting
  10. Aug 7, Tue, 7-9pm – Virtual meeting
  11. Aug 11, Sat, 9-11am – Virtual meeting

 

Location:

The majority of the events will be delivered virtually through remote conference technology. Some of the sessions may occur in person, based on the group’s input and preferences.

 

Event Fees:

  • Chapter member: $235 per person
  • Non-Chapter member: $270 per person
  • Return Student:  $110 per person (excludes books)  – Must use discount code RETURNSTUDENT for fee adjustment when registering.
  • Registration includes a copy of Rita Mulcahy’s PMP Exam Prep 9th Edition. Student must provide their copy of PMBOK 6th Edition

 

Event Capacity: 
Minimum of 6 participants, and maximum of 15

 

Registration Close Time:  June 4, 2018 at 11:59pm CT

 

Cancellation Policy:  Fees refundable through May 23, 2018, non-refundable after that date

 

clickhere

 

Details

Date:
June 9
Event Categories:
, ,

Organizer

Selma McGregor
Email:
studygroup@pminashville.org

Venue

Virtual Online

Add HTML after event content