Events

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Study Group for PMP Certification Exam

March 29 @ 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Event Description:

This is a self led study group for all participants. PMI Nashville Chapter will be managing and monitoring the process and content delivered. The study group will last 13 weeks starting from 3/27 till 6/23 with one week break.
The PMP study book, Rita Mulcahy’s PMP EXAM PREP, EIGHTH EDITION—UPDATED by RMC Learning Solutions, will be purchased by PMI, mailed to participants and used for the group study. It is important for the group to utilize standard materials.

Study Group Benefits:

  • Learn from experienced leaders
  • Learn from study group participants who are participating and sharing their knowledge
  • Learning through presenting, facilitating and discussion
  • Build a professional network
  • The session agendas, timeline, pace and presentation method will be determined as a group during the first meeting session.

Project Manager for the Group: Phoebe Zhang

  • Phoebe Zhang assumed the role of Director of Study Group for Nashville PMI Chapter this January. She currently works for Apricity Resources as a Sr. Project Manager. Prior to joining Apricity, she worked for Vanderbilt University and CVS Health managing various type of projects.
  • Contact (615) 496-6191 or studygroup@pminashville.org

PDU(s): N/A

Timings:

  • Meet on Wednesdays & Saturdays beginning on March 27 till June 23, see below schedule (check with organizer for any changes/updates)
    • Wednesday, March 29 from 7pm – 8:30pm – Physical, TBD
    • Saturday, April 1 from 3pm – 4:30pm – Physical, TBD
    • Wednesday, April 5 from 7pm – 8:30pm – Virtual
    • Saturday, April 8 from 3pm – 4:30pm – Virtual
    • Wednesday, April 12 from 7pm – 8:30pm – Virtual
    • Saturday, April 15 from 3pm – 4:30pm – Virtual
    • Wednesday, April 19 from 7pm – 8:30pm – Virtual
    • Saturday, April 22 from 3pm – 4:30pm – Virtual
    • Wednesday, April 26 from 7pm – 8:30pm – Virtual
    • Saturday, April 29 from 3pm – 4:30pm – Virtual
    • Wednesday, May 3 from 7pm – 8:30pm – Physical, TBD
    • Saturday, May 6 from 3pm – 4:30pm – Physical, TBD
    • Wednesday, May 10 from 7pm – 8:30pm – Virtual
    • Saturday, May 13 from 3pm – 4:30pm – Virtual
    • Wednesday, May 17 from 7pm – 8:30pm – Virtual
    • Saturday, May 20 from 3pm – 4:30pm – Virtual
    • Wednesday, May 24 from 7pm – 8:30pm – Virtual
    • Saturday, May 27 from 3pm – 4:30pm – Virtual
    • Wednesday, May 31 from 7pm – 8:30pm – Virtual
    • Saturday, June 3 from 3pm – 4:30pm – Virtual
    • Wednesday, June 7 from 7pm – 8:30pm – Virtual
    • Saturday, June 10 from 3pm – 4:30pm – Virtual
    • Wednesday, June 14 from 7pm – 8:30pm – Physical, TBD
    • Saturday, June 17 from 3pm – 4:30pm – Physical, TBD

Location: Majority of the events will be delivered virtually through remote conference technology. Some of the sessions will happen in person, detailed time and address will be based on the group’s choice and decided at a later time. 

Event Fees: $79 for members, $99 for non-members

  • RMC’s PMP prep book will be provided upon registration.
    You can cancel the registration, however, no refund will be provided as we are not taking returns of the books.

Event Capacity: A minimum of 6 to proceed, a maximum of 36 participants. First come, first serve.

Registration Close Time:  March 25, 2017 at 12am CST.

Note: Need 6 students to proceed and maximum 36.
Registration RSVP close date is 3/25 at 12am CST.

Cancellation Policy: 

  • Fees Non-Refundable.
    Exception: If 6 students do not register by March 25, 2017, the event will be canceled and fees refunded to those who registered.

clickhere

 

Details

Date:
March 29
Time:
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Event Category:

Organizer

Phoebe Zhang
Phone:
615-496-6191

Venue

Virtual Online

Add HTML after event content